HomeTopicsSubmissionRegistrationProgrammeFundingSponsorsCommitteesVenueSocial Events

Programme Committee

Conference Chair Robert Stahlbock, University of Hamburg, Germany
Programme Chair Sven F. Crone, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
Student Chair Stefan Lessmann, University of Hamburg, Germany
Tutorial Chair Philippe Lenca, Institut Telecom/Telecom Bretagne, France
Special Session Chair Gary M. Weiss, Fordham University, Bronx NY, USA
Exhibits Chair Wolfram Lippe, University of Muenster, Germany


Programme Committee DMIN'09 Mahmoud Abou-Nasr (USA)
Vasilis Aggelis (Greece)
Plamen Angelov (UK)
Lamine Aouad (Ireland)
Mohsen Askari (Iran)
Daniel Berrar (UK)
Christos Bouras (Greece)
Alina Campan (Romania)
Dongsheng Che (USA)
Stephen Chi Fai Chan (China)
Frans Coenen (UK)
Paulo Cortez (Portugal)
Kevin Daimi (USA)
Thanh-Nghi Do (Vietnam)
Xu E (China)
William Eberle (USA)
Xiaohua Anna Feng (UK)
Peter Geczy (Japan)
Guo Gongde (China)
Monte F. Hancock Jr. (USA)
Haibo He (USA)
Thomas J. Heiman (USA)
Beatriz de la Iglesia (UK)
Masoud Jamei (UK)
Radha Krishna Murthy Karuturi (Singapore)
Waldemar Koczkodaj (Canada)
Rikard König (Sweden)
Nikolaos Kourentzes (UK)
Stéphane Lallich (France)
Philippe Lenca (Fance)
Chung-Hong Lee (Taiwan)
Yue-Shi Lee (Taiwan)
Xiaoli Li (UK)
Yanjun Li (USA)
Wolfram-M. Lippe (Germany)
Wen-Yang Lin (Taiwan)
Honghai Liu (UK)
P. K. Mahanti (Canada)
D. H. Manjaiah (India)
Guojun Mao (China)
Jun Meng (China)
Patrick Meyer (France)
Frederick Moxley (USA)
Maybin Muyeba (UK)
Mohamed Nadif (France)
Alberto Ochoa-Zezzatti (Mexico)
Witold Perdrycz (Canada)
Vassilis Poulopoulos (Greece)
R. Rajesh (India)
KVSVN Raju (India)
Torsten Reiners (Germany)
Zhang Sen (USA)
Xuequn Shang (China)
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz (Poland)
Traian Marius Truta (USA)
Andreea Vescan (Romania)
Baoying Wang (USA)
Gary Weiss (USA)
Show-Jane Yen (Taiwan)
Liu Ying (China)
Jacek Zurada (USA)
Reviewers Gregory Baramidze (USA)
Cécile Favre (France)
Cristian Figueroa (Chile)
Sylvie Guillaume (France)
Shan He (UK)
Tzung-Pei Hong (Taiwan)
Zhibin Huang (USA)
Hung-Yu Kao (Taiwan)
Ming-Yen Lin (Taiwan)
Hongbo Liu (China)
Qi Liu (China)
Haibao Tang (USA)
Yan Zhang (USA)
Publicity Co-Chairs Ashu M.G. Solo, Maverick Technologies America, Wilmington DE, USA
Innar Liiv, Tallinn University of Technology, Tallinn, Estonia
Event Organisation FCS Event Promotion

Extended Programme Committee

The extended Programme Committee includes members of chapters of World Academy of Science (chapters: supercomputing; scientific computing; artificial intelligence; imaging science; databases; simulation; software engineering; embedded systems; internet and web technologies; communications; computer security; and bioinformatics.)

Organisers and Sponsors

A number of university faculty members and their staff in cooperation with the Monte Carlo Resort (Conference Division, Las Vegas) will be organizing the conference. The conference will be co-sponsored by: World Academy of Science (a non-profit organization - pending); Computer Science Research, Education, & Applications Press (CSREA: USA Federal EIN # 58-2171953); together with research centers, international associations, international research groups, and developers of high-performance machines and systems.
The complete list of co-sponsors will be available at a later time. (Previous conferences' sponsors included: CSREA, the National Supercomputing Center for Energy and the Environment - DOE, The International Association for Mathematics and Computers in Simulation, The International Technology Institute (ITI), The Java High Performance Computing research group, Sundance Digital Signal Processing Inc., the Computer Vision Research and Applications Tech., Convex, HP, a number of publishers of books and journals, chapters of computer associations from various countries, ...)


About DMIN'09



Receive Updates



An email will be sent from your computer with only name & email!!


Robert Stahlbock
General Conference Chair

E-mail: conference-chair@dmin--2009.com

Sven F. Crone

Programme Chair

E-mail: programme-chair@dmin--2009.com


This website is hosted by the Lancaster Centre for Forecasting at the Department of Management Science at Lancaster University Management School.




©  2002-2009 BI3S-lab - All rights reserved - The Lancaster Centre for Forecasting@ www.forecasting-centre.com - last update: 03.06.2009 - Questions, Comments and Enquiries via eMail